That’s What He Said #4

thats-what-he-said1That’s What He Said is a Thursday meme run by the lovely ladies at Chapter Break. All you have to do is post your favourite quote said by a particular book boyfriend to his leading lady (who I desperately wish I was).

Yesterday I began reading Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas and it’s making miss the old, loved up Chaol. I really appreciate how the characters have grown throughout the series but I do miss a certain romance. So today, I’m going to honor that romance by giving Chaol the honor of Thursday’s That’s What He Said.

You’re welcome Chaol.

Chaol Westfall

tumblr_inline_nmeypytTkg1toa71q_400

“With each day he felt the barriers melting. He let them melt. Because of her genuine laugh, because he caught her one afternoon sleeping with her face in the middle of a book, because he knew that she would win.”

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

~~~

“I worry because I care. Gods help me, I know I shouldn’t, but I do. So I will always tell you to be careful, because I will always care what happens.”

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

~~~

“He’d known, since the moment he figured out who she was, that while Celaena would always pick him, Aelin would not.”

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Well at least it was fun while it lasted.

giphy

Happy Swooning everyone 😉

Maddi

2 thoughts on “That’s What He Said #4

Leave a Reply

