King Tomb (Forever Evermore, #3) by Scarlett Dawn

B20495415ook Synopsis:
October 8th 2014 by Escape Publishing
goodreads-badge-add-black-38px
Queen Shifter, Lily Ruckler, has found solace in brutal warfare. Her bloodied fists and bared fangs fill the holes left in her memory, the blank spaces that leave her soul aching and empty. Her only pleasure is in blood; her only salvation is the relationship she has with her infant child, the baby of unknown origins who brings her solace and stability.

When Elder Harcourt summons Lily and her protector Antonio back to the United States, Lily thinks nothing unusual about the change of location. But a standard reconnaissance mission leaves her trapped inside King Zeller’s private quarters, and at his mercy. Surprise attraction rapidly turns to a battle of wills and an intense power struggle that leaves no clear victor but plenty of resentment.

They are not allowed to nurse their wounds. In order to win the war against the Commoners, the King Vampire and Queen Shifter must work together. It should be easy. The war is turning, the battle is deadly, and both Lily and Ezra love the cold cleanliness of combat. But their chance meeting has led to more than an unlikely alliance. Secrets have a way of surfacing, especially on a torn-up battlefield, and Lily and Ezra are about to re-learn all they cannot remember. If they can’t control their emotions and responses, it will be to their own ruin and the destruction of everything around them.

Book Review : 4 stars black

~ I am incredible thankful to Escape Publishing for providing me with a copy of King Tomb in exchange for an honest review ~

The one thing that I love/admire/am secretly jealous of is Scarlett Dawn’s ability to draw you into her stories world within the first few pages. I am in awe of her brilliance! King Tomb was another such of these tales, so much so that in all honesty it will leave you on the edge of your seat and wanting more.

I have only this year fallen head over heals in book love with this series..where has it been all of my life? I have definitely been asking myself lately. I must have been in the wrong section of the bookstore for sure.

874236

I was incredibly worried given the ending of King Cave as to how the last instalment of this series would pan out. Let me just say that my ability to predict story endings has been put to shame dear readers, and I am so glad it has been. I don’t know why I ever doubted you Mrs Dawn.

Secrets are revealed and a character I did not see having a major part had a massive part! I always love it when I am surprised and sort of stare at the pages of the book with an open mouth of pure amazement that the author has got me. (clearly because I again have a super power when it comes to predicting the end of stories…just not Scarlett Dawn’s…but you already know this)

amazement_zps791fc5f8

But obviously what I really want to discuss is Ezra and Lily, who will forever hold a special place in my heart. Why must fictional characters be written so well that you then look at all other men in your life and think ‘If only I had a machine that would transport me into my favourite book then I wouldn’t have to deal with real world douche-baggery’ … I apologise for clearly getting off point. But Segway dance – Dawn has a knack for creating rich characters that you can’t help but fall in love with, and these strong characters are carried throughout the whole series. As an added bonus she is incredibly funny, and this transposes famously into her writing.

I highly recommend this series, once you start it you will have to marathon them.

Happy Reading!

meg3

 

 

 

xo

 

Leave a Reply

