Top 10 Books on my Summer TBR

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, check out their original post and join in!

SUMMER IS HERREEEE! It’s been so hot lately and I’ve just been loving it so much that I really haven’t had time to read all that much but I do have a very big pile of books on my shelf that are waiting to be read, so here are the ones that I’m most excited to start…

10. Bloodlines, by Richelle Mead8709527Almost finished with the Vampire Academy and desperately wanting more Adrian.

9. Crash Into You, by Katie McGarry17233800I LOVE the Katie McGarry’s other books and I hear this one is even better so super excited to get to this one!

8.The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, by Jennifer E. Smith13272661

This just looks like a light, short and sweet read that would be perfect for summer.

7. Heart Beat, by Elizabeth Scott

17258743I received this one for review and I’m very curious about it.

6. Witches of East End, by Melissa de La Cruz

8113940Meg has already read and reviewed this one, she seemed to like it so naturally I want to check it out too 🙂

5. Clockwork Angel, by Cassandra Clare

7171637I need to understand the apparent amazingness that is Will Herondale.

4. Beauty Queens, A light and funny read I’ve been wanting to get to soon, again it seems perfect for summer.

3. Going Bovine, by Libba Bray6512140 What? I just love Libba Bray.

2. Shatter Me, by Tahereh Mafi13455782

So keen to start this one! The final book comes out in February and I want to be caught up by then.

1. The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson series #2), by Rick Riordan

28186Loved the first book so should be starting the second very soon.

If you’ve read any of these then please let me know what you think!

And as always, happy reading 🙂

Maddi

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Books on my Summer TBR

  1. Great list Maddi! I have Crash Into You on my list as well. 🙂 And please do read Clockwork Angel as well as the other two books in the series. You’ll definitely understand the awesomeness that is Will Herondale! 🙂 Have you read Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series?

    Here’s my TTT post 🙂

  2. This was me: “Summer? What summer? It’s 45 degrees outside! Oh… wait… Australia.”

    Crash Into You was so swoony ^_^ And Shatter Me was surprisingly good – the metaphors are slightly strange but I think it fits the story.

Leave a Reply

