Top 10 Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, check out their original post and join in!

1. The Vampire Academy series

2802316 I really dislike these covers! But I particular dislike Shadow Kiss‘s cover, why is her hair making some sort of weird whisker thing on her face!? WHY??

2. Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken

18134249This cover is too basic and boring, even the title and author look like Word Art that’s just been inserted on top of a picture.

3. Reviving Izabel (In the Company of Killers #2) by J.A. Redmerski

18105102I thought the previous cover was better and wish they would go back to that one but either way I think both fail to sell the story. This is actually such a cool book! I think there are a lot of different cover options that would represent that awesomeness.

4. Jenny Pox by J.L Bryan

9306975I don’t dislike this cover but I would prefer if it was a little bit darker.

5. The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

13362536I love this series, but these covers! :/ ughh they look like lame romance novels that you don’t want to take out in public.

6. The Archers of Avalon by Chelsea Fine12875436I actually liked this book but this is not a cover that makes me want to pick it up. I just generally don’t like overly-posey people on my covers, I think they look tacky.

7. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa13581990This is an EPIC story! But this cover is so incredibly boring!

8. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins 9961796I was never a big fan of Stephanie Perkin’s original book covers but I do love the new ones!

9. Into The Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

14288998This looks like a bad photo shop job.

10. Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Fire flowerLove this author and LOVE these books but I don’t understand these covers! They don’t really tell you anything about the story.

Well that’s my list this week, as always please let me know what you think and what your picks are this week ๐Ÿ™‚

Maddi

14 thoughts on “Top 10 Covers I Wish I Could Redesign

  1. I so agree on VA covers, but I actually think the first one is the worst. Too much Angelina Jolie vibe. Have you read Ruin? It’s AMAZING but I wouldn’t have picked it up if it haven’t had Rachel’s name on it. And unlike you I LOVE the covenant covers, except Sentinel, all the others have pretty flowers, Sentinel is just boring ๐Ÿ˜›

    – Deb @ Deb’s Crazy Obsession

  2. I couldn’t do 10 this week! I just couldn’t seem to find 10 to put in there. I’m sure that if I went and really checked out my shelves I’d probably have a LOT more than 10 but inspiration was not forthcoming!
    Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I have TVA on my list as well – they’re just weird. And the first girl looks too much like Angelina Jolie!

    I actually remember following the author of Jenny Pox on DA years ago… I didn’t know she had finally published! I still like that cover, even it could be a bit darker in tone.

    I really like the new covers for Stephanie Perkins’ novels too – that’s the reason I finally picked them up. The covers were too cheesy before ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

