The Rantings of a Book Worm

I’ve been really busy over the past month which is why I haven’t been posting a lot, it’s also why I haven’t yet bought or read Allegiant.

 I’ve been trying to avoid Allegiant reviews so as not to spoil anything for myself.

So when I see someone comment on an October book haul video with “OMG when [insert majorly shocking event], I cried for hours.”

rex_rageARE YOU JOKING!?

Did you really just post that MASSIVE spoiler on the internet for anyone to see without ANY warning!?

tumblr_inline_mjtpe6cd2s1qz4rgpThey just RUINED that major moment in the book for me and absolutely spoiled it.

I’m so mad. UGH! NOT COOL.

tumblr_m9rjpmuULn1rotval*frustrated sigh*

SO now I’m sitting here and thinking of how I will probably never start the book now because even thinking about it makes me want to curl up into a ball and cry. Plus all the way through the book, the only thing I’ll be able to think about is this event.

The moral of the story is – ALWAYS SPOILER ALERT SO YOU DON’T RUIN BOOKS FOR PEOPLE.

Maddi

11 thoughts on “The Rantings of a Book Worm

  1. i knew something like that was going to happen so I went on an internet silence after it came out until i was able to read it. i still have a few friends that have not finished yet but know something bad happens but i don’t spoil. i hate that.

    i’m sorry you were spoiled. but if it makes you feel any better, overall the book wasn’t up to par with the rest of the series and really only the ending is why the book stands out.

      • No, I didn’t. The plot was weak and there were a few things that I felt didn’t have a good enough resolution. It was an ok book but not as omg amazing! as the others.

        But the ending stuck with me and keeps depressing me!

  2. Something like that happened to me when I was reading A Feast of Crows. I looked up a character on the asiof wiki because I couldn’t remember them and there was a spoiler in the first line of a major character death i didn’t expect. Naturally, it was extremely upsetting.

  3. I actually got spoiled too! I was over halfway done with the book and I knew everyone was mad about the end, so I had a pretty good idea what happened. I was drawing it out for myself. Then, someone on tumblr made a fanmix/playlist about what happens. I wasn’t surprised at all, but I WANTED TO FIND OUT FOR MYSELF. I unfollowed them, ha. I’m sorry you got spoiled, too! People need to be considerate!

  4. Pingback: Times Your Kid Will Need You To Get Up

Leave a Reply

