Inbox Mondays # 15

in-my-mailbox-pinkish

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme that was hosted by The Story Siren and then moved to The Modge Podge Bookshelf and then it was being passed around to different blogs and now I don’t really know where it’s hosted…regardless it is an awesome meme that lets everyone know what others have picked up in books this week.

How has your week been in books? I currently finished the Ruby Red Trilogy which was FREAKIN AMAZE-BALLS and have been in sort of a book hangover faze for a few days now. I just love Gideon too much! But fun fact, have you been watching Witches of East End? Because I now love Killian…why? Because it sounds like Gideon. Yes life has gotten a bit sad lately. Still – so so yummy!

Anywho this is going to be a tiny whats in my inbox this week, due to my hefty haul of books to come in the mail. Suh EXCITED!

~ NetGalley ~

I think I have developed an obsession with Witches lately (clearly if you read above). Cursed reminds me of another obsession of mine, American Horror Story Coven, so I obviously can’t wait to check this one out! Also, it’s almost Halloween and this looks a bit creepy…excellent.

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

cover37486-medium

Summary: 

The Red Man is coming …

Five years after her sister disappeared, seventeen-year-old Adrienne finds the strength to return to her father’s home in New Orleans. But soon after she arrives, the mark of a curse appears on her, leaving her worried. Will she be the next victim of a

four-hundred-year old family curse … the next to be claimed by a serial killer roaming the back alleys of the city?

The day before his senior year begins, Jayden is given a skeleton key passed down through his family for generations — a gruesome reminder of how his ancestors betrayed their own people and sold them into slavery. He doesn’t believe in the curse the key allegedly bears and puts it away with the intention of forgetting about its message. Until he meets Adrienne, a girl he’s compelled to for more reasons than her beauty.

He’s not the only one who notices her. A man in a skeleton mask and a voodoo gang member are also drawn to Adrienne. One is determined to protect her. The other intends to mislead her. Haunted by the mythical Red Man, all are connected to the ancient curse.

Can they overcome their misgivings about one another and prevent the dark prophecy looming over them? Or will they be lured away from each other by evil’s siren song?

I’d love to know what you received this week? And what you are reading of course 😀

xx Happy Reading

3 thoughts on “Inbox Mondays # 15

  1. Oh, I want to read Cursed! I almost downloaded it from NetGalley, but I couldn’t decide whether or not it was worth it. I might still get it if I have time, though. I only recieved Take Chances by KC Sprayberry to read this week, but if it counts, I bought Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst, Wildefire by Karsten Knight, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

    Can’t wait to see what you think of Cursed, though! I loved the sound of the premise.

Leave a Reply

