October 2013 YA Books to Obsess Over

fall

What up fellow lovers of reading! Are you as excited for what October has in store as I am? Lets just say that October is my favourite month, why? Because of a little something that happens on the 31st! Yes I am Australian, and yes we still celebrate Halloween. Don’t judge us because we like to piggy-back all of the awesome holidays in the US. And of course I am also looking forward to a few books that are coming out!

17204766Release October 8th 2013 |Henry Holt and Co.

As I am currently reading Sapphire Blue (book 2) I am of course excited for the release of the final instalment in this amazing trilogy, hopefully my book comes soon. You can check out my review for Ruby Red here.

The Precious Stone Trilogy describes a world where two distinct families have a gene that allows them to travel through time. But there is a secret that suggests something extraordinary will happen after all twelve time travellers blood will be read into the chronograph. Some have risked their lives to stop the secret being spilt, while others won’t let anyone get in their way.

Released October 1st | Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
17339241I have heard some great things  about Perfect Ruin given I have a serious addiction to book tube videos and there have been a few rantings and ravings about it. I’m interested to check this one out!
goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Synopsis: On Internment, the floating island in the clouds where 16-year-old Morgan Stockhour lives, getting too close to the edge can lead to madness. Even though Morgan’s older brother, Lex, was a Jumper, Morgan vows never to end up like him. She tries her best not to mind that her life is orderly and boring, and if she ever wonders about the ground, and why it is forbidden, she takes solace in best friend Pen and her betrothed, Basil.

Then a murder, the first in a generation, rocks the city. With whispers swirling and fear on the wind, Morgan can no longer stop herself from investigating, especially when she meets Judas. He is the boy being blamed for the murder — betrothed to the victim — but Morgan is convinced of his innocence. Secrets lay at the heart of Internment, but nothing can prepare Morgan for what she will find — or who she will lose.

15829686

Released October 8th 2013 | Delacorte Books for Young Readers
goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Parallel universes? Sign me up please! I used to watch this show that was on the ABC about this child who was able to jump between parallel universes, and then of course there is my obsession with aliens so this one looks really interesting!
Tandem is about a sixteen year old girl named Sasha who has taken the place as one of her selves in an alternate universe, after the other her ran away on the eve of her wedding night. Torn between two world, two lives, and two young men vying for her attention, can Sasha fool everyone and prevent the onset of war?

Welcome to the multiverse.

What are you excited to read in October? Of course I’m sure for some there will a consensus on Allegiant (Divergent, #3) that is released on the 22nd of October, and Never Fade (The Darkest Minds, #2)  on the 15th. Allas I have not read the first ones, but they are on my TBR and apparently they are a must.

meg

 

 

 

 

Want to know about other books that are coming out in October? Why not have a look at a few we have reviewed? Click on the cover to take you to the review.

17622950 18301716  17397760

October 1st                 October 4th               October 29th

9 thoughts on “October 2013 YA Books to Obsess Over

  1. So excited for Tandem and Perfect Ruin, I can’t even. It seems that with every passing month, more and more awesome books are being released, and my TBR pile is growing, and I am drowning in the number of amazing novels that I am desperate to read. Oh, the life of a book blogger 😛

  2. I am so excited for Emerald Green! I already read it in Dutch (but I want to read it in English too) and it is amazing! Best one in the series! Great action, so many mysteries, sweet romance, jaw-dropping revelations. I love these books!

Leave a Reply

