WriteWorld #2


tumblr_static_tumblr_static_dsaf
WriteWorld is a writing help blog, that was introduced to me by the wonderful Emma Snow. Every day photos, quotes or singular words are posted and aspiring writers are asked to draw inspiration from them and write. This time I chose a sentence:

Someday, this will all be over.

And this is what I came up with.

US

I didn’t understand it. Not really. Only the idea of it.

I believed it was minuscule, almost obsolete.

But it affects us, more than we think it would.

Driving us to do unbelievable, unthinkable things.

I always thought it would be easy to leave. To forget.

But I didn’t know, don’t know, about our tethered nature.

Our suffocating, unyielding forever.

So we fall back, for we are the same whole.

I am a part of you, as you are relentlessly a part of me.

Always, an never ending us.

If you decide/d to write something with inspiration from the same sentence then please post a link to it in the comments section. I’d love to read it.

xx

M.R

Leave a Reply

