Your Bookish Identity

Your Bookish Identity

I felt like doing something a bit funner and lighter today, so I went and checked out some of my favourite booktubers and discovered this tag. Your Bookish Identity is a tag that’s been going around Youtube for awhile and it was created by Little Book Owl, Katytastic and Benjaminoftomes, three awesome booktubers that you should go check out because they’re cool.

For this tag you answer questions to discover how you would live if you were a fictional character in the more popular YA books. Here we go…

What dystopian/fantastical world would you live in?

So the obvious choice here would be the wonderful and magical world of Harry Potter! I would get to be a witch and learn the art of wizardry and just do all sorts of cool stuff. I’m going to jump on the bandwagon here and say I too would love to live in the fantastical world of J.K Rowling’s imaginings.

Hogwarts

Who would your partner be?

Oh man, this is a hard one. How can I pick just one?! There are so tumblr_mpe6fvC0xo1s5ywqxo1_500many fictional characters who I would happily take along on my adventures.

Hmmmm….. This time I’m going to pick Raffe from Angelfall. He’s tough, witty, entertaining, easy on the eyes and a total bad ass. I think he would make an excellent partner in crime, and of course the sexual tension between us would be off the charts. The readers would love it.

… I’m not really sure how an angel would fit in with the world of wizardry but we’ll make it work.

Who would be your godly mother/father? [Percy Jackson]Zeus-percy-jackson-and-the-olympians-saga-29546052-1200-1590

Don’t judge me, but I haven’t yet read this book (Bad Maddi, I know!) I hear amazing things about this series and I recently got myself the first book so hopefully I’ll have time to start it soon.

But I’ve always been a huge fan of Greek mythology, and I would want to be the child of Zeus. Yes, he’s totally nuts but he’s the big bad God of the Gods.He’s in charge and being his child would give me quite a bit of power.

Would you be a downworlder or nephilim? [Shadowhunter world]

Nephilim fo sho! I’d be able to live out my dream of being a kick-ass ninja.

tumblr_mjq4yipyyw1rlarg2o1_500Just like Isabelle Lightwood. Be afraid, be very afraid.

Which house would you be in? [Harry Potter]Gryffindor_LeviosaEye30794

I had a friend once who told me and a bunch of friends that in reality everyone is in Hufflepuff. The absolute hate that was thrown his way was intense! We probably spent several hours arguing over it and doing multiple HP personality tests to decide what house we would be in.

I don’t have anything against Hufflepuff, it’s a close second but my true house is totally Gryffindor.

Which faction would you be in? [Divergent]

I reckon I would be born into Dauntless (my mother is a total Dauntless) then when it comes time to choose where I want to be I would leave Dauntless because a) been there done that and b) what if I don’t make it through the initiation and become factionless? No, I refuse to let that be a possibility.

factionsSo I would probably move to Candor, simply because I think their honesty is kind of refreshing and I’m already a pretty blunt person. I also don’t think I’d fit anywhere else; Amity are too nice (and I don’t look good in yellow and red), Abnegation are boring and I don’t think I’m intelligent enough for Erudite.

What would be your daemon [Northern Lights]

A red panda. Just like this ->

I WANT IT.

If you decide to join in, then please paste your link into the comments so I can check it out!

Happy reading,

Maddi xo

9 thoughts on “Your Bookish Identity

  1. This post is so cool!! I’m totally with you in wanting to live in Harry Potter’s world with Raffe as a sidecick 🙂 We’d make it work, even if the worlds are different 🙂

  2. I couldn’t resist doing this! You’ll find mine here: http://howbooknotic.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/your-bookish-identity/

    I love that you chose to be Nephilim instead of a Downworlder. Too many people want to be werewolves or vampires or faeries, and not enough people want to be kick-ass Nephilim warriors. C’mon, everyone.

    I haven’t read the Angelfall books but I think I need to get on that. Also, we’ll be living in the Gryffindor house together! They’ve always been my favorite.

Leave a Reply

