Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead

2802316Book Synopsis:

Published November 13th 2008 by Razorbill |443 pages

It’s springtime at St. Vladimir’s Academy, and Rose Hathaway is this close to graduation. Since making her first Strigoi kills, Rose hasn’t been feeling quite right. She’s having dark thoughts, behaving erratically, and worst of all… might be seeing ghosts.

As Rose questions her sanity, new complications arise. Lissa has begun experimenting with her magic once more, their enemy Victor Dashkov might be set free, and Rose’s forbidden relationship with Dimitri is starting to heat up again. But when a deadly threat no one saw coming changes their entire world, Rose must put her own life on the line – and choose between the two people she loves most.

Review: 4 stars!

THIS BOOK. OMG. I get it now. I  fully understand the absolute fan-girling that happens over this series because it was EPIC! I thought the second book was better than the first, but the third just blew the first two right out of the water; IT WAS GREAT! Shadow Kiss gave me more of everything and I ate it all up. There is more action, more suspense, more danger, more death, more romance, more supernatural elements, more laughs, more characters, just more in general. I loved every second of it! If you have read, and enjoyed the first two books then there is no way that you will not love Shadow Kiss.

But lets just talk about the ending…. That ending. What can I even say about that ending without spoiling it for anyone who hasn’t read it? Well let me just say that I definitely did not see that happening. The story built me right up; I’m on cloud nine with Rose, I’m totally immersed in the story and then BAM. My heart is shattered. I have a lot of questions now; like what is Rose supposed to do?! What the hell am I supposed to do!?

Richelle Mead, I admire your guts for putting in that ending. I think it was a bold choice and I’m extremely curious to see where this story is going to go now. But at the same time, I’m devastated. All I can say is; there better be a happy ending at the end of this series or I may lose it. Right now I don’t really know what to think, I guess I just have to live by the ultimate mantra…

STAKE-STRIGOI-vampire-academy-34866291-900-1000Can’t wait to read the next book!  I have high hopes for Blood Promise, so far each book has been better than the next and I hope this trend continues.

images-1Buy book! Do it.

 

Previous books in the series…

6432838  2282133

 

3 thoughts on “Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead

  1. I read the entire VA series from its birth and boy was I dying after the ending of shadow kiss! I had to wait a year for Blood Promise! Keep reading. Blood Promise is a bittersweet book and Richelle will just keep amazing you until Last Sacrifice. Trust me, keep reading. I know you’re hurting, but better stuff is coming your way!

  2. I love the VA series and loving that you are enjoying it yourself, Meg! It’s absolutely amazing!

    I get what you mean about the ending. I cried. I CRIED. And it was more because Rose has to ultimately decide to leave….yano? And then Dimitri and Rose and SIGH. #DEAD that is the appropriate GIF.

    I’m thinking of re-reading this series before the movie comes out next year! It’s been years since I last read it. It’s nostalgic in a way. I wanted to be Rose in so many ways. I mean, I even considered taking defense classes!

    Anyways, hope Blood Promise is keeping your hunger at bay! It’s freaking amazing as well!

Leave a Reply

