Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, check out their original post and join in!

Top 10 Best Sequels Ever

   12950372270804Assassin

1. The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2), by Michelle Hodkin:

THIS TRILOGY. I was intrigued by the first book, and then I was blown away by the second.

2. Glass (Crank #2), by Ellen Hopkins:

The second Crank book was even more intense and devastating then the first. This book completely destroyed the relatively happy ending of the first, and I thought it was done brilliantly.

3. Tommy Nightmare (The Paranormals #2), by J.L Bryan

Oh man, this story is just plain dark and weird and absolutely fascinating.

180056281310875415992547Fire flower

4. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2), by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight was everything I wanted and more! I mean, there was just so much Chaol.

5. Scorched Skies (Fire Spirits #2), by Samantha Young

Awesome series about genies, if you haven’t heard of it then check it out.

6. Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky #2), by Veronica Rossi

Just plain brilliant. Didn’t love the first one, but I was obsessed with the second.

7. Pure (Covenant #2), by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Surprise, surprise! Jennifer L. Armentrout has made her way onto my Top 10 AGAIN.

135819901281255015768191

8. The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa

I couldn’t put this book down! It was so amazing and action-packed.

9. Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #2), by Laini Taylor

If you haven’t read either of the Daughter of Smoke & Bone books, then go. Go now and read.

10. Sweet Peril (The Sweet Trilogy #2), by Wendy Higgins

Kaiden. That is all.

 

Can’t wait to see what was on everyone else’s Top 10 this week!!

Happy reading

Maddi xo

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

  1. Great picks as usual, Maddi! Days of Blood and Starlight and The Eternity Cure are on my TBR list, and I’m glad you enjoyed them! I should probably start reading them soon. And I’ve heard lots of good things about Wendy Higgins! I’m happy to know that you like her and I’m moving her books up on my reading list because of that 🙂

    Anyway, here’s my Top Ten Tuesday for this week!

  2. I made my list before I’d finished The Evolution of Mara Dyer, or it probably would have made mine! This series…it’s making me crazy! I NEED THE ANSWERS NOW. I know I am in the 1% on this one, but if there wasn’t a Noah, or if Noah was a girl or a guy bff instead, I would 100% love the series. As it is I’m going completely crazy for the third book anyway, so I suppose it wouldn’t make that much of a difference haha

  3. Hate to say it, but I haven’t read any of these… although there are some I’ve been meaning to get to! I read (and really liked) the 1st Mara Dyer book, and then just could not finish #2. Oh well. I do want to try the Daughter of Smoke & Bone books. Nice list!

Leave a Reply

