One Lovely Blog Award

onelovelyblogaward-1What a lovely surprise!! MegaMad4Books has just been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Tara over at The Crazy Bookworm. Thank you so much Tara!! We both love Tara’s blog so it’s nice to know she feels the same way 🙂

So here are the rules:

1. Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post
2. Share seven things about you
3. Pass the award on to seven nominees
4. Thank the person who nominated you
5. Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs

7 facts about Meg:

  1.   I was named after an actress.
  2. Sometimes I like to pretend I am a T-Rex and try to pick up things….it is unusually hard. No wonder they had such big mouths.
  3. I am FREAKIN obsessed with Doctor Who! and frequently stalk Matt Smith on the internet.
  4. I’ve always wanted to know what it would be like in jail, but then realise that there would be no internet access. So I crush that wonder quite quickly.
  5. I secretly hoped for a Hogwarts letter. Maybe I still am.
  6. I believe in fairies. Cause otherwise they’d all die.
  7. I wish I lived in the 1800’s. Chivalry is dead.

7 facts about Maddi:

  1. I own a Samsung flip phone. Please don’t judge me, it’s kinda vintage.. that’s cool, right?
  2. I love the Kardashians and will passionately defend them to anyone that disagrees.
  3. I would pick a werewolf over a vampire any day, who wants to make out with the undead?
  4. I’ve had my drivers license for just over 3 years and I’ve owned 3 different cars in this time.
  5. I’ve recently become obsessed with Candy Crush, I CAN’T STOP.
  6. I wish I was a kick-ass ninja.
  7. I think Paris is overrated and overpriced.

Our Nominees:

– Kate at whY.A.not?

– Lipsy at Lipsyy Lost & Found

– Cait at Cait’s True Life

– Katy at A Blighted One

– Deb at Deb’s Crazy Obsession

– Sydney at How Booknotic!

– Chiara at Books for a Delicate Eternity

7 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much!
    I think it’s cool, Meg that you were named after an actress. I was named after my mother’s best friend when she was growing up. And I’m a huge Doctor Who fan too. Pretty excited to see what the 12th Doctor will be like. And whilst I don’t stalk Matt Smith… I have been known to internet stalk Alexander Skarsgard (Eric from True Blood)!

    Maddi – I think you’ll have to explain to me why you love the Kardashians. I’m not judging. It’s just I’ve watched one of their shows for a season or two and just don’t quite understand why they’re so popular. But absolutely no judgement. People don’t get why I love Dawson’s Creek or Lois & Clark so much. Each to their own. And I would love to be a kick arse ninja. Or an assassin. Or a kick arse ninja assassin… Or a mutant pirate. Any of those things would be cool.

    Congratulations to you both on the award! I do like reading your reviews and hope you both continue to blog for long into the future!

    • Hahaha I just really love trashy reality TV. I’m also addicted to Dance Moms and Geordie Shore. Never got into Dawson’s Creek, sorry.
      I was going to say ninja or assassin but then I was worried people would think it was weird I want to kill people…. Well I’m glad I’m not the only one! But I really just want to be a kick-ass chick like Celaena from Throne of Glass.
      Thanks so much for your support of our blog! Can’t wait to read your interesting facts 🙂
      – Maddi xo

  2. Thank you so much for this nomination!
    I don’t think jail would be a nice place, because you would have had to commit a crime to be there, haha. But I do wonder about the kind of routine they have. Solitary confinement sounds horrible D:
    Kick-ass ninja skills would be awesome to have! It would make day to day life so much easier 😀

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Cait's True Life

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination!
    Meg – your comment about pretending you’re a T-Rex made me laugh. When I was younger I had a habit of holding my arms like a T-Rex might; it was the strangest thing and I’m glad I don’t do it anymore! I also love love love Doctor Who, but I’m more of a David Tenant fan. Or maybe I just loved the chemistry between the Doctor and Rose? Not sure, but I don’t watch it anymore. I should probably start. (Oh, and I Internet stalk the cast of Supernatural frequently. Oops.)
    Maddi – I don’t blame you for your love of the Kardashians. I once watched 5 straight hours of Keeping Up With the Kardashians (for no reason other than I lost the remote) but I found myself pretty into it. Something about them is too hard to look away from. Also: yes on werewolves, being a kick-ass ninja, and Paris. I’d love to visit Paris, but just once is all I need. I’m more of an Ireland kind of girl, I think.

Leave a Reply

