Top Ten Books On My Spring 2013 TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, check out their original post and join in!

This weeks topic for Top 10 Tuesday is what Top 10 Books are on your fall 2013 TBR List, but I had to change it to spring because I live in Australia where its finally getting warmer (SO EXCITED FOR SUMMER). I’m not very good at pre-planning what I will read, I decide what to pick up next depending on my mood. So with that in mind, my picks are all books that I’m excited about being released in Spring, here they are…

10616322131128691581140513605723

1. Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth:

Expected publication: October 22nd

ABOUT FREAKING TIME. I am a big fan of the Divergent Trilogy (super excited to see the movie too) so naturally I can’t wait to get my hands on the final book! I’ll probably put every other book on hold just to read this one. Although I’ll have to look for a detailed summary of the previous two to help me remember some stuff :/

2. Not A Drop To Drink by Mindy McGinnis

Expected publication: September 24th

I keep hearing amazing things about this one.

3. The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #2) by Julie Kagawa

Expected publication: October 29th

If you are a regular visitor to this blog then you must already know what a huge fan-girl I am for Julie Kagawa! Seriously, I LOVE HER BOOKS.

4. Sentinel (Covenant #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Expected publication: November 2nd

As excited as I am for the final book in one of my favourite series by one of my favourite authors, I’m also a little bit like ‘WHY!??!?!? IT CANT BE THE END! NEVER LEAVE ME!’ I’m definitely going to miss Aiden.

174571241607014312983100

5. Red Hill by Jamie McGuire

Expected publication: October 1st

I really enjoy Jamie McGuire’s writing! I was a massive fan of Beautiful Disaster and I also really enjoyed her Providence series. So I’m super excited for her new zombie apocalypse book, šŸ˜€ it looks so cool!

6. Teardrop by Lauren Kate

Expected publication: October 22nd

I’ve never read the Fallen series but it has such a huge following that I’m curious about Lauren Kate’s writing style.

7. World After (Penryn & The End of Days #2) by Susan Ee

Expected publication: November 19th

All I can say for this one is: FINALLY!

173740291728487417397760

8. The Edge of Always (The Edge of Never #2) by J. A. Redmerski

Expected publication: November 5th

MORE Camryn and Andrew?? HELL YES.

9. Bold Tricks (The Artists Trilogy #3) by Karina Halle

Expected publication: October 15th

THANK YOU! So quickly after the publication of the second book comes the third! I love it when I don’t have to wait a long time.

10. Waterfell by Amalie Howard

Expected publication: October 29th

I’ve been disappointed by mermaid books before but I really want to find an amazing one, so here’s hoping šŸ™‚

Can’t wait to see what everyone else picked this week! Let me know what you think of mine šŸ™‚

Maddi

xo

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring 2013 TBR List

  1. As soon as I saw your list as Spring TBR, I figured that you were probably from Australia :). I’ve only heard of a few on your list. I’ve never read the Divergent books, probably because the hype that surrounds them scares me in the sense if I read them I’ll probably be disappointed. I’ve heard about Julie Kagawa’s book, but I’ve never actually picked them up. World After has such a fantastic cover :).

    I hope you enjoy all of your books!
    Happy Reading :).

  2. Okay, on a totally random note – does the guy on the cover of Iron Traitor put anybody in mind of Jamie Bower in City of Bones??? No??? A little bit maybe?
    Anyway, I haven’t read the second of Veronica Roth’s yet which I must do! Very attractive looking list!
    Lynn šŸ˜€

  3. I am trying not to add that many books to my fall TBR. I need to get around to some books I have not had a chance to yet. However, some of these sound good. Not a Drop to Drink has such a beautiful cover.

Leave a Reply

