Booking Through Thursday #1

Untitled

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Deb about mostly books and reading. This weeks question is

Which is more important? Quality for your reading? or Quantity?

I think its quite an obvious choice on my part, QUALITY for sure! It doesn’t matter how many pages there are in a book, if your not loving the story and fully engaged then what’s the point. I have been one of those horrible people who put a book down after 50 pages if I’m not engaged, or I have not finished a book because I think to myself ‘MEH, I don’t want to be in this world anymore.’ That being said a quality book that is too short definitely makes me want quantity as well. There is nothing worse then a book that when you reach the last page you go WTF! Where did the rest of it go? And then you hop onto the google machine and find out that the next instalment isn’t for a few months or even a year. Life truly sucks when that happens.

xoxo Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

