Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/ TV Shows

toptentuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, check out their original post and join in!

AH this is such a good list topic! I decide to split this week into 2 so I’ll do a list of 5 for both movies and TV shows.

Top 5 books I would live to see as a movie…

                93615891123571215507958

                                     664411711500217

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I think that this would just be a super cool and magical movie.

2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer:

Children, teenagers, adults; we would ALL love this as a movie!! How could we not? This will be the new princess classic!

3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes:

Oh god this would be the most emotional movie.

4. The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa:

If Julie Kagawa isn’t already in discussion with movie directors about this series I would be shocked. The world needs this story to be a movie series, I could see it as a TV series too.

5. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Such an action packed story with great funny characters. It would work so well.

Top 5 books I would love to see as a TV show…

                    12950372The Diviners by Libba Bray13362536

                                         78965278705784

1. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Can you imagine how awesome a TV series based on this book would be?!? It’d be this epic supernatural mystery and one of those shows that leave you thinking about it all week long.

2. The Diviners by Libba Bray

Another book that would be a really cool supernatural mystery. I also think this would be fantastic on TV because it’s set in the 1920s so the set and costumes would be really glamorous and gorgeous! I would watch it.

3. The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Ohmygiddygosh it would be a modern Roswell, how amazing would that be!? Seriously, TV NEEDS this.

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

This book just has so much going on that it could easily be turned into a TV series. It’s a fantasy so I could see it being sort of like the Game of Thrones but set for a younger audience.

5. Born At Midnight by C. C. Hunter

I think a book about a group of teenagers at a supernatural camp would be a really popular show for children and teenagers (and me).

Well personally, I reckon I should be working for movie directors in Hollywood but what do you think of my list this week?

Happy readings!

Maddi xo

p.s. Follow my blog with Bloglovin

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/ TV Shows

  1. Hi, there! I picked Throne of Glass and Cinder too. New follower. Love your blog.
    a href=”http://primrose-musings.blogspot.com/2013/09/top-ten-tuesday.html#.Ui6_XtKmjPo#”>My Top Ten Tuesday

  2. I’ve only read Angelfall out of all the books on you list (shameful, I know), but heaps of them are on my TBR, and of course they all sound awesome!
    I think an Angelfall movie would be so great. But they would need to pick THE perfect Raffe, otherwise the whole thing just would not work. I think it’s such a unique twist on the angel YA genre, that a movie would just be so good. I want this to happen now! It probably will, since the book is so popular. Here’s to hoping 😀
    My Top Ten post 🙂

      • Yup. I would be fangirling all over that one!
        When the author paints such clear pictures in a reader’s head, it’s hard to pick the perfect casting for a movie.
        Like in City of Bones; barely any of the characters looked like I had imagined them!

      • RIGHT! I imagined someone completely different to play Jace and I was a tad disappointed when he looked so different from the image in my head. My co-blogger, Meg, will probably yell at me for saying that because she loves (like verging on stalking loves) Jamie Campbell Bower.

      • I was really disappointed at first, but then he grew on me. He’s not how I pictured Jace at all, but I think he did an amazing portrayal. And that fact hat he’s uber pretty doesn’t hurt, haha.
        HAHA, I love it when people fall in love with actors. I can understand why she would love him. 😀

  3. Great list! I’m hesitant to see my favorite books as movies only because the movies don’t always do the books justice. Even the HP movies, though I loved them all, were never as great as the books. Probably one of the best book to movie translations I’ve seen was The Joy Luck Club (by Amy Tan). 🙂 Happy reading!

    • It is pretty tricky. I don’t think a movie could ever be as great as the book it’s based on especially if you loved that book a lot. But I really enjoy the opportunity to share my favourite stories with friends who don’t read, although I am often disappointed and will have a massive rant afterwards. I haven’t read or seen the Joy Luck Club before but I’ll check it out. Thanks for commenting 🙂

  4. So many great choices! I thought I heard there might be plans for Night Circus to be a movie at some point, but things like that are so tricky. done right it would be gorgeous! Cinder and Throne of Glass would be awesome, too! And of course I agree with The Diviners and Angelfall! I haven’t heard of Born at Midnight but it sounds interesting, so I’m looking it up!

  5. I can totally see Cinder being made into a movie. It would be really awesome to see the world in the book come to life on screen!

    I haven’t read The Diviners although I’m dying to, but yikes it is big. However I would be ALLLLLL over it if it was a TV show, haha.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT post earlier. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

