My Life in YA Book Titles

MY LIFE IN YA TITLES

Once again I’ve been stalking the Perpetual Page Turner, where I discovered this fun idea. I don’t know how they keep coming up with stuff for Friday Fun but I really love that they do! So this time we’re talking about our teen selves in book titles, which will probs be hard but also a tonne of fun! So be sure to check out the original post and join in on the fun 🙂

flower

YOU

How would you describe your 16 year old self? The Girl who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. I was, and still am, a bit of a dreamer.

When you looked into the mirror what did you see? The Unidentified Redhead.

Your 16 year old self outlook on life/motto: Infinite Sky. Because the sky’s the limit.

How do you think people would describe your personality? Real. At least I hope so.

Describe an insecurity in High School: Alienated. I hated to feel left out.

Describe your worst trait as a teen: Gossip Girl. There’s not much I loved more than some juicy gossip.

Describe the contents of your diary: Dramarama. Because, if I had a diary, I would have written about all the gossip.

Your biggest fear: Falling. Quite literally, I’m afraid of heights.

You excelled at: Wicked Appetite. Eating is my favourite time of day.

You were always concerned about: The Boy Recession. There didn’t seem to be any good guys out there!

You thought your life was: The Realm of Possibility.

flower

Love Life

How would you sum up your High School Love Life? Cursed. Still is.

Describe your most serious boyfriend from high school: That Boy. I don’t think there’s much more I can say.

Describe your first kiss: Awkward. Haha oh god, two 13 year olds who have no idea what they’re doing. Classic.

Your philosophy on love: Love is a Many Trousered Thing.

Describe your worst break up: Me Before You. The problem wasn’t me, it was him 😉

flowerFamily

Your relationship with your mum as a teen: Tomorrow, when the war began. My mum and I are super close, sometimes it feels like she’s more a sister and friend than a mother but when we fight… oh man it gets ugly.

Your relationship with your dad as a teen: A World Away. My dad has lived in a different country to me since I was six so I don’t see him that often.

Your relationship with a sibling: Unlikely Allies. My sister is 11 years younger than me but we get along great.

What you think about your parents rules: Two-way Street. My mum was never very strict. As long as I did my chores and checked in with her, I was pretty much free to do as I pleased.

flowerFriends

Describe you and your best friend at 16: A Hundred Summers. She’s just good fun! 4 years later and we just got back from traveling in Europe together.

Your social status: New Girl. I went to 5 schools in 4 towns and in 2 countries.

Describe your group of friends: Pretty Little Things. Seriously. I seem to surround myself with short people.

flowerSchool

Your perception of High School upon entering: Big Girl Panties. It was time to put them on.

Your relationship with academics: Easy. I was one of those people who didn’t try but still got good grades.

Your weekends were: A Straight Line To My Heart. Who doesn’t love the weekends?

If your High School life was a movie it would be called: Prep School Confidential.

A class you wish High School would have offered: How to Date a Vampire. I hear they’re extremely good looking 😉

Your senior year was: What They Always Tell Us. It was just as they say – best year of high school, hard work and full of memories!

Describe prom: Ethereal. Plus I looked smokin’.

When High School ended it was: The Beginning of Everything. Movin’ on up into the real world.

flowerThe Future

How you felt about the prospect of college: Into the Deep. It was scary.

How you thought your life would be at 27: Great Expectations. I still have 7 years to go but I’m setting my  hopes high.

flowerMy Life Now:

Describe your love life now: Hush Hush. Lets not talk about my pitiful love life.

Describe the state of your friendship with your High School BFF: Sometimes It Lasts. We’re still best friends.

Your relationship with your parents now: The Sea of Tranquility. All is good 🙂

One thing you wished you had learned: What Really Happened in Peru. Wouldn’t you like to know?

Advice you wish you could have given your teen self: Eat, Pray, Love.

Something you could learn from your 16 year old self: True Believer.

… phew done! Wow that was a lot of effort.

Enjoy!

Maddi xo

2 thoughts on “My Life in YA Book Titles

Leave a Reply

