Maddi’s top 10 books she liked more/less than she thought she would

toptentuesday

 

Top 10 Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

~ Top 5 books I liked LESS than I thought I would ~

95939131. Requiem (Delirium #3), by Lauren Oliver

Delirium is one of my favourite dystopias so I was really excited to read the end of Lena’s adventure. While I did really like the book, it just wasn’t what I had expected and I was disappointed.

 

wake2. Wake (Watersong #1), by Amanda Hocking

I’ve always been fascinated by mermaids and this was my first YA mermaid story, it didn’t live up to expectations! Unfortunately this was one of those stories were I closed the book thinking ‘meh’.

Cursed3. Cursed, by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

I love Jennifer L. Armentrout’s YA fiction books. I am absolutely obsessed with her Covenant and Lux series! Like MAJORLY obsessed. But her newest YA series just did not do it for me 😦

63396644. Hush Hush, by Becca Fitzpatrick

I just don’t think this one lived up to the hype.

97944375. Crossed (Matched #2), by Ally Condie

This was a weird sequel. It was slow moving and not much happened- it really felt like more of a novella/in-between type book than a sequel.

~ Top 5 books I liked MORE (yay!) than I thought I would ~

The Diviners by Libba Bray1. The Diviners, by Libba Bray

 I was initially very hesitant to start reading this one because for some reason I thought I wouldn’t like it. Well I’m so glad I did end up reading it because this quickly drew me in! The Diviners is excellent, it’s easily one of my favourite books of 2012!

134500882. The Scourge, by A.G. Henley

This is a book I think I picked up for .99 cents. Well best .99 cents I’ve ever spent!

89514493. Hollowland, by Amanda Hocking

My first zombie book and I was surprised by how much I actually did enjoy it!

132532764.  Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky #2), by Veronica Rossi

This is one of those cases where the sequel is even more fantastic than the first book! Love it!

The Unidentified Redhead book cover5. The Unidentified Redhead, by Alice Clayton

This fun and witty story was not what I expected when I picked it up!

Let me know what you think and please share your top 10!!

Happy reading xo

4 thoughts on “Maddi’s top 10 books she liked more/less than she thought she would

  1. I have to agree with Through the Ever Night JUST because I did not enjoy Under the Never Sky. I am so so so glad I gave the second one a chance because I ended up really enjoying it. Also I feel in love with the Diviners, such a beautifully written book

  2. Definitely agree with you about The Scourge and Through the Ever Night. The Scourge far exceeded my expectations and it was only 99 cents! And I definitely thought Through the Ever Night was far superior to Under the Never Sky!

  3. Through the Ever Night<33333 I had to re-read the first book twice to really get it but the second blew my mind. And, as for The Scourge, I've had that on my TBR forever so I think it's about time I give it a shot…

Leave a Reply

