Top 5 New Releases of April

AHH I know this is a bit late since there’s only 10 days left of April but I thought it would look bad if the recommendations page is missing a month! Plus everyone always needs a few recommendations 🙂

So here are my top picks of April 2013, there were actually so many this month it was hard to pick just 5!

98971641. Apollyon, by Jennifer L. Armentrout

ohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygod. OH. MY. GOD.

It’s finally arrived! I swear waiting for Jennifer L. Armentrout to release her next book is one of the most painful and torturous experiences of my life. No joke.

If you’re unsure about this one (why you would be I cannot imagine), check out Meg’s review here!

 

Published April 4th 2013

 

 

135819902. The Eternity Cure, by Julia Kagawa

Man, I just lurrrrve Julia Kagawa! She knows how to create a great story and I have no doubt that her newest release will be any different!

This is the second book in a “thrilling dystopia” and I can’t wait to check it out!

 

Published April 30th 2013

 

 

 

157459503. Walking Disaster, by Jamie McGuire

So Beautiful Disaster happens to be one of my favourite romance novels of all time. It’s so gorgeous. I have actually re-read it 3 times and whenever I’m feeling bored or down I like to whip out my favourite scenes! I do this quite regularly. It’s a true favourite. Now, while usually I wouldn’t bother with a book that is the exact same story but from the male point of view, this time I can obviously not resist.Oh man, Travis is my love and I have to know everything there is to know. Yeah. Almost too keen for this one!

 

Published April 2nd 2013

 

 

 

15745371

4. Chosen at Nightfall, by C. C. Hunter

I became sort of addicted to this series a few months ago and now it’s ending 😦 sad face.

I’m hoping this final book will tie up a lot of loose ends for me, but most of all I’m hoping things work out with Lucas because he’s the sexy werewolf and I cannot resist a sexy werewolf 😉

 

Published April 23rd 2013

 

 

 

99432705. Dark Triumph, by Robin LaFevers

I think this series is great! It’s a little dark, historical, action packed and super interesting!

I’m very excited to hear about the next deadly assassin and her deadly deals 🙂

 

Published April 2nd 2013

 

 

 

 

Happy reading! xo

Leave a Reply

