Top 10 Tuesdays: Top 10 Auto-buy Authors

toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top 10 Auto-Buy Authors:

12407853

1. J. K. Rowling:

I think this one is pretty self-explanatory.

 

2. Samantha Young:

Samantha started as an self-published author of young adult urban fantasy books that I absolutely adore! She’s written several series and they are all very creative, original works. She’s recently started writing adult romance (On Dublin Street) which most people know her for and those are also fantastic!!

3. Colleen Hoover:

Her new adult romances are incredible. I am yet to be disappointed by this author. 13035203

4. John Green:

John Green is a literary genius. His young adult books have a voice that is fresh, witty, poignant and insightful. So far I’ve only read two of his books but I am very eager to read more!!

5. Jennifer L. Armentrout:

This women knows how to write a suspenseful and romantic young adult book. I’m obsessed, especially with the Lux and the Covenant series. I’ve even read some of her novellas (and I hate novellas)!!

6. Michelle Hodkin:tumdblurb

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is one of my favourite series of all time. Michelle knows how to keep her readers on the very edge of their seats. I would definitely be interested in anything she writes.

7. Jamie McGuire:

I’ve been in love with her writing since reading Beautiful Disaster and I’m yet to dislike something.


8. Meg Cabot:

This is an author I’ve been reading for a long time!  I started in my tweens with the Princess Diarieand never stopped.

6644117

9. Alice Clayton

The Unidentified Redhead and Wallbanger are two of the best adult romance books I’ve ever read. They were great! Alice Clayton is great at creating fun and witty characters with lots of chemistry 😉

10. Julie Kagawa:

She’s a new find for me but so far I am loving The Iron Fey series and really want to read Immortals. 

~~~

Well that’s my list, please let me know what you think and what’s on your list this fine Tuesday!

Happy reading!

Maddi xo

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesdays: Top 10 Auto-buy Authors

  1. We have several in common – go us! I’m looking forward to McGuire’s Walking Disaster, and keep forgetting I have Wallbanger on my kindle. I need to get on that! You have awesome taste in authors 🙂

  2. I keep reading good things about Michelle Hodkin’s books and have been meaning to read them for a while – thanks for the reminder. I’ve never heard of Samantha Young before but I’m curious now after reading your description!

  3. Great list! So many authors that I’ve only read a few of their books but enjoyed them greatly. I really enjoy Julie Kagawa. I’ve only read one of her books (The Immortal Rules) but The Iron Fey series is on my to-read list. I’ve heard great things.

Leave a Reply

