Top 10 Tuesdays

toptentuesday

Hello everyone!! How are we all doing this fine Tuesday? Hopefully much better than I am since my Tuesday has pretty much been sitting in my bed and researching for a political essay :/ boring. So as part of my procrastination from study I have been searching the web for fun new things to do on the blog.

So today I will be adding a new weekly meme to the blog!  It’s called Top 10 Tuesdays hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where bloggers are asked to make lists on certain topics. This week they’ve asked bloggers to list their top 10 favourite characters from a genre of their choosing… I’ve chosen Dystopia.

These are my top 10 favourite dystopian characters….

1. Fennel in The Scourge by A. G. Henley:

She’s a blind girl who lives in a forest and has the most important job in her community, aka SHE’S AWESOME! I honestly admire this character so much; she’s brave, independent and oh so strong but at the same time has a weakness and dependency that is hard for anyone without a disability to comprehend. 2767052

2. Peeta in The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins:

I love love LOVE Peeta. He’s the sweetest man ever. Just the way in which his story is told and his total dedication to Katniss, it gets to me every time.

3. Remy King in Hollowland by Amanda Hocking:

I love a strong female character and this chick is bad ass.

4. Perry in Under the Never Sky  and Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

Oh Perry… He’s a wild man 😉 But seriously, I personally just really love the development of his character from book 1 to 2, I feel like he really develops from a boy into a man. I can’t wait to see what happens with him in the 3rd.

5. Alex in Delirium by Lauren Oliver9462883

Delirium was actually one of the first books I read when I first got back into reading about a year ago and I just fell head over heels in love with Alex. He is just my perfect man; kind, sweet, funny, adventurous, fun, sort of wilder past… oh man I could go on and on.

6. Lena in Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I think this character was written really well; her indecision and uncertainty as the world she once knew crumbles and her determination to follow her heart is truly inspiring.

7. Tawni in Moon Dwellers by David Estes

Tawni is a secondary character in the story but I think she’s an amazing character. Her character is written with a depth and emotion that is absolutely brilliant! 🙂 She really adds to the story.

8. Katniss in The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

She fights to the death in an arena against people her own age and then wins. That’s impressive.13335037

9. Tris Prior in Divergent by Veronica Roth

A strong and tiny female character who jumps off trains and has knives thrown at her. She’s cool.

10. Cinder in Cinder by Marissa Meyer

A cyborg mechanic who falls in love with a prince. It’s a cool concept and Cinder is a complex and intriguing character.

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

