Top 5 Must-Read New Releases of January 2013

As any good book lover does, I have a lot of books that I am eagerly anticipating the release of this year … I often wish that I could win several million dollars, then I could buy all these amazing books and would never have to work instead spending all my time reading my new books…*sigh* Unfortunately that is yet to happen, but the dream lives on!!

… Anyways! Here is a quick list of the top 5 new releases this month that I am totally keen as a bean for…

 

13049981

1. Boundless (Unearthly #3) by Cynthia Hand –

It’s finally the end of the trilogy!!!  I am unbelievably excited for this one!! I just can’t wait to see what happens with Tucker because, as awesome as Christian is, I am Team Tucker all the way. If you haven’t already read the first two books in this awesome trilogy, definitely go do that.

Expected Publication: January 22nd 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13253276

2. Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky # 2) by Veronica Rossi –

I am a dystopia nut and this is one good dystopian series. It’s action packed with an underlying and sweet romance. I cannot wait to see what Perry and Aria are gonna do in the next book. Will they find her mother? Will Perry be a good leader of the Tides? Will they make their relationship work? AHH so many questions!

Published January 8th 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

12291438

3.  The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

This one looks really really cool. It’s a young adult historical romance with a big splash of horror. I’ve recently become interested in the creepier novels, and I hear the horror in this one is done really well. But I don’t know… I’m a little worried; I think this is either going to be amazing or overly cheesy.

Expected Publication: January 29th 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

108595094. Altered by Jennifer Rush –

“They were made to forget but they’ll never forgive”

I’ve had my eye on this one for awhile and cannot wait to get it. I mean it’s about four genetically altered boys who run away from a super secretive lab… what’s not to love there? Action, secrecy, romance; it all sounds good to me! I’ve only heard amazing reviews so I have high expectations for this one.

Published January 1st 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

12558285

5. Splintered by A. G. Howard

“Welcome to the real wonderland”

Another book I’ve had on my to-read list for awhile. This one just looks wacky and plain awesome, I mean just take a look at the cover!!

Published January 1st 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are you looking forward to reading most this month?

Leave a Reply

