Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

15858248Book Synopsis:
Pages 300 | Published 27th November 2012
Caroline Reynolds has a fantastic new apartment in San Francisco, a KitchenAid mixer, and no O (and we’re not talking Oprah here, folks). She has a flourishing design career, an office overlooking the bay, a killer zucchini bread recipe, and no O. She has Clive (the best cat ever), great friends, a great rack, and no O.

Adding insult to O-less, since her move, she has an oversexed neighbor with the loudest late-night wallbanging she’s ever heard. Each moan, spank, and–was that a meow?–punctuates the fact that not only is she losing sleep, she still has, yep, you guessed it, no O.

Enter Simon Parker. (No, really, Simon, please enter.) When the wallbanging threatens to literally bounce her out of bed, Caroline, clad in sexual frustration and a pink baby-doll nightie, confronts her heard-but-never-seen neighbor. Their late-night hallway encounter has, well, mixed results. Ahem. With walls this thin, the tension’s gonna be thick…

Book Review: 4.5 Stars

After reading this book you will have an all new appreciation for the game Simon says…I’m just saying. I am actually incredibly surprised at how much I enjoyed this book, because normally the ‘adult novel’ genre involves a boring story line and just a lot of sex. But honestly who couldn’t enjoy a book where the characters make you laugh out loud…like literally. Or at least make you grin like a cheshire cat who is hiding a massive, maybe even dirty, secret.

“Hi, pot. It’s me, kettle,” Sophia snapped back
“Hi kettle, you have about thirty seconds before this pot kicks your ass.”
Alice Calyton | Wallbanger

SimonWallbanger-1

Now lets not draw attention away from the fact that there are swoon worthy male characters as well. Ones who will leave you laughing, but more importantly turning to your man and wondering why he wasn’t more like Simon Wallbanger (not his real last name.)

“You really have no idea, do you?” …
“No idea about what?” …
“How thoroughly you own me, Nightie Girl,” he said, leaning in to whisper this part in my ear. “And I know I love you enough to want you to have your happy ending.” Alice Clayton | Wallbanger

I think one of the main things that I loved about this book was the fact that I could see something like this actually happening. The logical progression of relationship development, is something that I admired and enjoyed reading. I swear though that Clayton was inside my head, or at least took a page out of my life when it came to Caroline. I utterly and completely related to her, especially with her witty banter…although I’m not really a fan of cats.

My only criticisms…which aren’t really criticisms…is that there were a few grammatical errors. But believe me I am no one to talk about grammatical errors, because I think I am the queen of shit grammar!

You’ll devour this book – all the while praying to the love Gods that you will be blessed with someone as amazing as Simon. I know I am.

20121224-224539.jpg

Buy Book

Leave a Reply

