Elixir by Jennifer L. Armentrout

elixir

Book Synopsis:

Aiden St. Delphi will do anything to save Alex.
Even if it means doing the one thing he will never forgive himself for.
Even if it means making war against the gods.

 

 

 

Review: 4 STARS

Published: 27 November 2012

Publisher: Spencer Hill Press

Pages: 80

Normally I don’t read novellas but I am incredibly-head-over-heels-insanely in love with Aiden so I figured I needed to read this book. It did not disappoint! I’ve always enjoyed a good male PoV and Aiden’s is one of my favourites! Jennifer gives you a great insight into Aiden’s emotions; his fear of losing Alex, his undying love for her, his desperation to help her, his hope that she will be strong enough to fight it and his anger at the whole situation. He’s just so cute and sweet and adorable and he loves Alex so much!! He so fiercely protects her and tries so hard to save her from losing herself, it just warms your heart. This is a really great short story to  tide you over until the next book in the series.

“Apollo had said he knew what this kind of love was capable of. And I finally understood why Paris had risked his country and his blood for Helen. Selfish, yes, but I understood. I would burn the world if that meant Alex would be safe.”

I so need to find myself an Aiden St Delphi!! If you love Aiden as much as I do then definitely check this one out.

4 stars

Leave a Reply

